WhatsApp New Feature: Now Allows You Block People From adding You To Groups

0

[UPDATED: 5th July 2019] This feature was announced 3 month ago. It’s now available but for limited people at the moment. You can download or update your WhatsApp to see if it has been rolled out for you. This update is very useful because a lot of people have been added to irrelevant WhatsApp group without their consent.

Many updates has been coming through on WhatsApp but we still waiting for the Dark Mode feature. With this new feature update, you can control your privacy; that is decide who can add you to groups. The company has introduced a new privacy setting and invites system to help you decide who can add you to groups. Below is how to enable it.

 

How To Enable This Feature

Go to Settings in your app, tap Account > Privacy > Groups and select one of three options: “Nobody,” “My Contacts,” or “Everyone.

whatsapp group control

  • Everyone: This means everyone can add you on WhatsApp groups.
  • My Contacts: This means only users you have in your address book can add you to groups.
  • Nobody: This means you’ll have to approve joining every group to which you’re invited.

Now In such cases, the person inviting you to a group will be prompted to send a private invite through an individual chat, giving you the choice of joining the group.

whatsapp group

NOTE: You’ll have three days to accept the invite before it expires.

You have full control over the group messages they receive. These new privacy settings will begin rolling out to some users starting today and will be available worldwide in the coming weeks to those using the latest version of WhatsApp.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here